Back On That Winter Grind

After a summer off of relaxing, and rehab I am back at it! Let me bring you up to speed on what happened during the last 6 months.

After about five months of rehab, following my ACL surgery I left Monterey, CA and headed for Denver, CO. I attended the University of Denver for the first quarter of the year, and indulged myself with some scholastic studying. After 21 months off of school after High School, I was still able to maintain a 3.9 GPA after my first quarter of study. I am studying Mechanical Engineering at the University of Denver; however, that has once again taken a backseat as winter quickly approached. School was fun! I met some great people, tried some new things, triggered some brain neurons that I forgot I had, and then left it all once again to go SNOWBOARDING!

As my season starts, I already have some big things planned for this winter. I am switching gears from a predomintatly slopestyle minded rider to a big mountain rider. I am leaving the jumps and parks, and heading for the backcountry. I have already been out back in Colorado, Utah, Montana, and now I am in the Swiss Alps, competing in  a series Freeride World Qualifers, as I am trying to make the Freeride World Tour for 2014-15!

I have also picked up some new sponsors as I go on this new journey:

BIG MOUNTAIN TIME

BIG MOUNTAIN TIME

THE NORTH FACE, ARCADE BETLS, SMITH OPTICS, JONES SNOWBOARDS, TOTALLY BOARD, AND BIGTRUCK HEADWEAR BRAND!

TRY TO KEEP UP AS I HEAD FOR GOLD AND THE FREERIDE WORLD TOUR!

 

Leave a Reply

